top of page

Political Committee Final Endorsements for 2018

Ann Gadwah

The Political Committee has put in incredible amounts of work and effort to find environmental champions in this year’s election. Every General Assembly office is up for grabs, along with statewide offices. In light of the recent IPCC (Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change) report, it is imperative that environmentalists get out and vote.

Here is Sierra Club Connecticut’s list of endorsed candidates:

Connecticut State Legislature Candidates:

House of Representatives

James Albis, 99th House District

Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd House District

Tom Arnone, 58th House District

Michele Cook, 65th House District

Lucy Dathan, 142nd House District

Eleni Kavros Degraw, 17th House District

Michael Demicco, 21st House District

Kate Donnelly, 47th House District

Jason Doucette, 13th House District

Jim Feehan, 120th House District

Jillian Gilchrest, 18th House District

Bob Godrey, 110th House District

Kenneth Gucker, 138th House District

Rebekah Harriman-Stites, 106th House District

Maria Horn, 64th House District

Alex Larsson, 66th House District

Gail Lavielle, 143rd House District

Rick Lopes, 24th House District

Geoff Luxenberg, 12th House District

Mary Mushinsky, 85th House District

Ron Napoli, 73rd House District

Tom O'Brien, 67th House District

Linda Orange, 48th House District

Pat Pheanious, 53rd House District

Matt Ritter, 1st House District

Christine Rosati Randall, 44th House District

Kim Rose, 118th House District

Jonathan Steinberg, 136th House District

Tiffany Thiele, 55th House District

Gary Turco, 27th House District

Amanda Webster, 62nd House District

Baird Welch-Collins, 38th House District

Michael Winkler, 56th House District

Kerry Wood, 29th House District


Jorge Cabrera, 17th Senate District

Annie Hornish, 7th Senate District

Julie Kushner, 24th Senate District

David Lawson, 30th Senate District

Matt Lesser, 9th Senate District

Michelle Lapine McCabe, 28th Senate District

Aili McKeen, 34th Senate District

Connecticut Secretary of State

Denise Merrill

Connecticut Attorney General

William Tong

Connecticut Governor

Ned Lamont

Lieutenant Governor

Susan Bysiewicz

Connecticut Treasurer

Shawn Wooden

U.S. Legislature Candidates:

U.S. House of Representatives

John Larson, 1st District

Joe Courtney, 2nd District

Rosa DeLauro, 3rd District

Jim Himes, 4th District

Jahana Hayes, 5th District

U.S. Senate

Chris Murphy

State Ballot Questions

The Sierra Club also supports Question 1, The Connecticut Transportation Revenue Lockbox Amendment and Question 2, Connecticut Legislative Requirements to Transfer State Properties Amendment. Vote “YES” on Question 1 and Question 2!


For more information on Sierra Club Connecticut’s endorsements on the ballot, visit our election page!


Our Political Committee

It has been a very successful election season here at Sierra Club Connecticut . I would like to recognize the members of the committee, whose hard work and commitment to the environment made this all possible:


Martin Mador, Vice Chair

Susan Eastwood

Rick Haeseler

Martha Klein

Susan Petit

Natalie Roach

Tim Ryan

Ellen Sebestyan

Vanessa Villamil

Ed Wadler


Now on Tuesday, November 6, 2018, be sure to go out and VOTE!

Provided by the Sierra Club Connecticut.  Paid for by Sierra Club Connecticut - Samantha Dynowski - Director

Additional information about the Sierra Club Connecticut may be found at the State Election Enforcement Commission's website 

Ann Gadwah is Political Committee Chair, Sierra Club Connecticut.

Political Committee Final Endorsements.J
bottom of page